Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Goliath  Cover Image Book Book

Goliath / Tochi Onyebuchi.

Onyebuchi, Tochi, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 1250782953 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9781250782953 : HRD
  • ISBN: 9781250782953
  • ISBN: 1250782953
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Tordotcom, 2022.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"A Tom Doherty Associates book."
Summary, etc.:
"'Onyebuchi sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life. Riveting, disturbing, and rendered in masterful detail.'-Leigh Bardugo In his adult novel debut, Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and NAACP Image Award finalist and ALA Alex and New England Book Award winner Tochi Onyebuchi delivers a sweeping science fiction epic in the vein of Samuel R. Delany and Station Eleven In the 2050s, Earth has begun to empty. Those with the means and the privilege have departed the great cities of the United States for the more comfortable confines of space colonies. Those left behind salvage what they can from the collapsing infrastructure. As they eke out an existence, their neighborhoods are being cannibalized. Brick by brick, their houses are sent to the colonies, what was once a home now a quaint reminder for the colonists of the world that they wrecked. A primal biblical epic flung into the future, Goliath weaves together disparate narratives-a space-dweller looking at New Haven, Connecticut as a chance to reconnect with his spiraling lover; a group of laborers attempting to renew the promises of Earth's crumbling cities; a journalist attempting to capture the violence of the streets; a marshal trying to solve a kidnapping-into a richly urgent mosaic about race, class, gentrification, and who is allowed to be the hero of any history"-- Provided by publisher.
Genre: Novels.

Available copies

  • 11 of 11 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Tolland Public Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 11 total copies.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Tolland Public Library F ONY (Text) 34051154244126 Adult New Fiction Available -


Additional Resources